Where will you be on the 13th and 14th of March 2015?

In 2011 Thai Agro and Allied Industries sent about 20 individuals for their first international Agribusiness Executives summit, to be trained in the areas of Vegetable, shrimp, rice and fish farming in Thailand.

I was opportuned to be a member of the team. Back then I was not exactly financially “comfortable” as I am now. It took every scrapping of penny for me to enroll in the summit.

I remember the visa/transport/feeding/accommodation/conference fee cost about $5,000. and then it was really big money to me. It was a 3 weeks training

The training cost me time, money and alot of other things. But I made a conscious decision to go for the training and utilize everything I am taught. A decision which today has changed my life. (I cant say the same for the other 19 participants from Nigeria).

I have not missed a single international Summit ever since then. Most are neither practising nor using the wealth of knowledge that has been shared with them.

They saw the trip as a field trip or tourist trip and not an opportunity to make change and impart the nation.

Over the past 4years, since my return, I have freely trained over 500 individuals on agribusiness and vegetable farming. I own farms with monthly revenue in millions. Some people on Nairaland, Twitter, Facebook, BBM and whatsapp have also been beneficiaries of that one single sacrifice I made.

Don’t get it twisted, the sacrifice was not just the fact that I spent time and money training in Thailand. Not at all, that was the easy part. The Difficult part was coming back home and starting up something!

So, before you answer my question at the beginning. you have to do a brief soul search and see if you are ready to:
1. Start something after the training? (No matter how small)

2. Make the Sacrifice of being at the Training?

3. Humble yourself to learn from practical Agribusiness Entrepreneurs and Be Bold enough to go out there and make some money.

If your Answer to this 3 questions is yes, Please go ahead to register for the training below.

But if it’s no. Don’t bother coming, because this training will be another money wasted. (Like the 19 participants)

NB: This is the first time the Thai Agro Executive Agribusiness summit will be holding in Nigeria. It might not hold here again after this. You can never be sure.

About kalusam

I am a graduate of Agriculture with options in Soil Science and Meteorology from Michael Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike- Nigeria. I am the lead Agribusiness consultant at Agritechnovate Solutions Entreprises. I have underwent several trainings, conferences and studies in Agriculture and entrepreneurship with University of Maryland, U.S.A , IHAV Foundation Conference, Association of Africa Business School (AABS) Agric business Launch to mention but a few. As a young farmer and entreprenuer with a passion for research and writing, I use this blog to share my experiences as well as inform Youths of the opportunities available in Agriculture and Entrepreneurship. Follow me on twitter: @kalusamanya Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/kalusam Skype: kalusam WHatsapp: +2347036931636
This entry was posted in Agribusiness, Agric News and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

